Term Dates

  • Dates set by RBWM
    Please click above to access the following school year term dates set by the council.

Summer 2018
Term 5 (29 days)

  • Term starts on: Monday 16th April 2018
  • Term ends on: Friday 25th May 2018

May Holiday:
Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term 6 (37 days)

  • Term starts on: Monday 4th June 2018
  • Term ends on: Friday 20th July 2018
  • INSET DAY: Monday 23rd July 2018
  • INSET Day: Tuesday 24th July 2018

**Term Dates for the Academic Year 2018 / 2019**

Autumn 2018

Term 1 (35 days)
INSET DAY: Monday 3rd September 2018*

Term starts on: Tuesday 4th September 2018
Term ends on: Friday 19th October 2018

October Holiday: Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2 (38 days)
Term starts on: Monday 29 th October 2018
Term ends on: Wednesday 19 th December 2018

Christmas Holiday: Thursday 20 th December 2018 to Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Spring 2019

Term 3 (32 days)
INSET DAY: Thursday 3 rd January 2019
INSET DAY: Friday 4 th January 2019
Term starts on: Monday 7 th January 2019
Term ends on: Friday 15 th February 2019
February Holiday: Monday 18 th February 2018 to Friday 22 nd February 2019

Term 4 (30 days)
Term starts on: Monday 25 th February 2019
Term ends on: Friday 5 th April 2019
Spring Holiday: Monday 8 th April to Monday 22 nd April 2019
(Good Friday – 19 th April; Easter Monday – 22 nd April 2019)

Summer 2019

Term 5 (23 days)
Term starts on: Tuesday 23 rd April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6 th May 2019
Term ends on: Friday 24 th May 2019
May Holiday: Monday 27 th May 2019 to Friday 31 st May 2019

Term 6 (37 days)
Term starts on: Monday 3 rd June 2019
Term ends on: Friday 19 th July 2019
INSET DAY: Monday 22 nd July 2019
INSET Day: Tuesday 23 rd July 2019

* INSET days – there are five Inset (or Teacher Training) days to be taken during the 2018/19 academic year. One of these, set by the local authority, will be the first day of Term 1 (Monday 3rd September 2018). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.